BREAKING NEWS: Juvenile in case of toddler’s death appears in courtRead Further »

Wells County Sheriff

February 20, 2012

The Wells County Sheriff’s Department provides police and law enforcement services throughout the county in cooperation with municipal departments, Indiana  State Police and others. The sheriff also is responsible for operation of the Wells County Jail and for serving of papers for the courts.
The sheriff’s department and jail are located in the modern Wells County Jail building at 1615 Western Avenue on the west end of Bluffton, IN 46714, phone 260-824-3426. Fax 260-824-6424.

The sheriff is Monte Fisher. The chief deputy sheriff is Scott Holliday. The jail commander is Karen Thompson. The detectives are Det. Lts. Diane Betz and James Paxton.
Other deputy sheriffs are 90-7 Scott Holliday; 90-8 Sgt. Kurt Powell; 90-9 Chad Bradley; 90-10 Randy Steele; 90-12 Jeff McClish; 90-13 Andrew Campbell; 90-14 Michael Bailey; 90-15 Ryan Mounsey; 90-16 Sgt. Dave Johnson; 90-17 Russell Mounsey; 90-18 Jeremy Heckel.
Other dispatcher/jail officers are George Addington, Melissa Aldave, Amanda Ballard, Angie Bower, Ron Campbell, Rikki Dold, Deb Garrett, Zachary Hayden, Tina Laguna, Nicholas Middaugh, Joe Pettibone, James Robbins, Devin Smith, Marcus Sparks, Jim Warthman, Deeanna Wigner, and Timothy Wilhelm.
Office Staff: Krista Markley, matron; Elaine Stoppenhagen, receptionist/clerk.
Kitchen Staff:  Denise Lyon, kitchen administrator; Sherry Huffman, Amy Marshall Cooks.
Janitor/Maintenance: James Steele.
Civil Process Server: Larry Farling.

« Back to all Fact Book articles
AdamsWells PhoneBooks LLC
Online Poll

Should liquor sales be allowed on Sundays in Indiana?

View results | View archived polls »