BREAKING NEWS: Juvenile in case of toddler’s death appears in courtRead Further »

Hospital & EMS

August 10, 2011

Bluffton Regional Medical Center is a regional health care facility serving the families of Wells County and surrounding communities. Bluffton Regional offers a broad range of services, including:
• 24-hour emergency care
• Accredited Advanced Primary Stroke Center
• Accredited Chest Pain Center
• Business health services/occupational medicine
• Community Cancer Center
• Digital diagnostic imaging, including digital mammography
• 24-hour hospitalist program
• Expectant parent classes
• Inpatient and outpatient rehabilitation
• Inpatient and outpatient surgery
• Intensive care/cardiac care unit
• Level 1 Heart Program
• Women’s Center
• Medical/surgical/pediatric unit
• Cardiopulmonary rehabilitation
• Respiratory therapy
• Skilled nursing facility
• Sleep disorders center
• 24/7 laboratory services
• Wound Care Center
Active medical staff represents these specialties — cardiology, emergency medicine, ENT (ears, nose, and throat), family practice, gastroenterology, general surgery, internal medicine, neurology, obstetrics/gynecology, ophthalmology, orthopedic surgery, pathology, pediatrics, podiatric medicine and surgery, pulmonology, radiology, rheumatology, urology, and vascular surgery.
The main campus of Bluffton Regional Medical Center is located at 303 S. Main St. The south campus is found at 1100 S. Main St. The Medical Center and its lab are accredited by The Joint Commission, an organization that accredits and certifies more than 18,000 health care organizations and programs in the United States. 
Aaron Garofola is the chief executive officer of Bluffton Regional Medical Center and Julie Thompson is the chief nursing officer.  Donny Lovelace is the chief financial officer, and Matt Lehn is the chief operating officer.
The Bluffton Regional Medical Center phone number is 824-3210.
Bluffton Regional Medical Center is a member of the Lutheran Health Network.
For more information on Bluffton Regional Medical Center, go to

Wells County EMS Inc. is a private not-for-profit corporation created by action of the Wells County Commissioners in July of 2000. It has four locations serving Wells and surrounding counties.
Ambulances are stationed at the following locations:
• Wells County EMS headquarters at 140 W. Spring St.
• The southern Wells facility in the Chester Township Fire Station just south of Southern Wells school building on CR 300W.
• The northern Wells facility in the Ossian Fire Station/Ossian Town Hall building complex on Ind. 1.
Although emergency calls for the EMS are to 911; administrative and other calls can be made to 827-0166.
Full-time medics include director Rick Piepenbrink; supervisors Michael Benson, Jennifer Meadows, and Dave Rinehart; and full-time staffers Rocky Mills, Bill White, Andrew R. Stimpson, Tyler Reidt, Geneva Fryback, Jeff Atkinson, Perry Milholland, Linda Powers, Mark Lemler, Whitney Jeffrey, Zach Gaskill, Barbara Nusbaumer, Ben Lyons, Jeremy Biggs, Ben Weidner, and Derek Fillers.
Reserve medics include Matt Shady, Dennis Fiscus, Chris Broderick, Lonnie Biberstein, Amy Linsky, Zach Stoppenhagen, Hilarie Gaskill and Justin Fryback.
Support staff includes Nancy Oliver, billing director, and Tracy Fiscus, administrative assistant.

« Back to all Fact Book articles
AdamsWells PhoneBooks LLC
Online Poll

Should liquor sales be allowed on Sundays in Indiana?

View results | View archived polls »