4 students honored for change in grades, attitudes at school

May 9, 2014 — By Dave Schultz

Four Wells County high school students received $1,000 scholarships for post-secondary education Thursday afternoon as Bluffton Mayor Ted Ellis presented his annual Turnaround Awards.
The four students honored were Lincoln Penrod of Bluffton High School, Ashley Madej of Norwell High School, Shana Hicks of Southern Wells High School, and Devo Johnson-Ortiiz of the Wells County Alternative School.

Want to read the full article online? You may either:

Leave a Comment

View the News-Banner Archives for older news
AdamsWells PhoneBooks LLC
Online Poll

What’s your plans for Thanksgiving?

View results | View archived polls »